top of page

IN THIS MOMENT | WORLD IN FLAMES #PRAYFORNICE


 

(A) World in Flames

It's two thirty a.m. I slowly come awake. I know somethings not right. I walk slowly to the door, and feel the heat through the walls; smell the burning outside... And all I can see are these flames around me. And all I can think is I'm here alone. Please find me and save me... Even if the world ignites into flames you'll be right here by my side. And as it burns away, you smile at me and say that, "not even death could take me away from you..." The fires are growing close, and all I smell is smoke... Yea. Still it's beautiful to me. I hope you get here soon; I've been waiting here for you. I believed in you... So hurry please. There's these flames around me. Find me and save me... Even if the world ignites into flames you'll be right here by my side. And as it burns away, you smile at me and say that, "not even death could take me away from you..." Where are you tonight? Come find me... Come find me... Cause you're not here by my side. Even if the world ignites into flames you'll be right here by my side... Come home to me... Where are you tonight, love? Where are you tonight, love? Cause you're not here, you're not here with me. Please come home... Please come home... Please come home... It's burning outside! Please come home... Cause you're not here, you're not here with me... I've been waiting here for you... I hope you get here soon. The flames are right outside my door...

(F) Monde en Flammes

Il est 02h30. Je me réveille lentement. Je sais que quelque chose ne va pas. J'avance lentement vers la porte, et je sent la chaleur à travers les murs; l'odeur de la combustion à l'extérieur... Et tout ce que je peux voir ce sont ces flammes autour de moi. Et tout ce que je peux penser est que je suis seule ici. S'il-te-plaît trouve moi et sauve moi... Même si le monde s'enflamme tu seras ici, à mes côtés. Et comme ça brûle, tu me souris et me dit que, "jamais la mort pourrais m'éloigner de toi..." Les incendies sont de plus en plus proches, et tout ce que je peux sentir c'est la fumée... Ouais. Même si c'est beau pour moi. J'espère que tu seras bientôt ici; J'aurais attendu ici pour toi. Je croyais en toi... Alors dépêche toi s'il-te-plaît. Il y a ces flammes autour de moi. Trouve moi et sauve moi... Même si le monde s''enflamme tu seras ici, à mes côtés. Et comme ça brûle, tu me souris et me dit que, "jamais la mort pourrais m'éloigner de toi..." Où es-tu ce soir ? Viens me chercher... Viens me chercher... Car tu n'es pas ici à mes côtés. Même si le monde s'enflamme tu seras ici à mes côtés... Viens à la maison pour moi... Où es-tu ce soir, mon amour ? Où es-tu ce soir, mon amour ? Car tu n'es pas là, tu n'es pas ici avec moi. S'il-te-plaît viens à la maison... S'il-te-plaît viens à la maison... S'il-te-plaît viens à la maison... Ça brûle dehors, S'il-te-plaît viens à la maison... Car tu n'es pas ici, tu n'es pas ici avec moi... J'aurais attendu ici pour toi... J'espère que tu seras bientôt ici. Les flammes sont juste devant ma porte...


bottom of page