top of page

GUNS N' ROSES | SWEET CHILD O' MINE (Song of the day)


 

(A) Sweet Child O'Mine

She's got a smile that it seems to me Reminds me of childhood memories Where everything Was as fresh as the bright blue sky

Now and then when I see her face She takes me away to that special place And if I stared too long I'd probably break down and cry

Sweet child o' mine Sweet love of mine

She's got eyes of the bluest skies As if they thought of rain I'd hate to look into those eyes And see an ounce of pain

Her hair reminds me of a warm safe place Where as a child I'd hide And pray for the thunder and the rain To quietly pass me by

[3x] Sweet child o' mine Sweet love of mine

[4x] Where do we go? Where do we go now? Where do we go? Sweet child o' mine

(F) Ma douce enfant

Elle a un sourire qui semble être le mien Me remémore des souvenirs d'enfance Où tout est aussi frais qu'un ciel bleu De temps en temps , lorsque je regarde son visage Ca me transporte dans un endroit spécial Et si j'y reste trop longtemps Je craquerai problablement et pleurerai

Oh , ma douce enfant Oh , mon petit amour

Elle a les yeux du plus bleu des ciels Ils font rappeler la pluie Je déteste regarder dans ces yeux Et voir une once de douleur Ses cheveux me rappellent une de ces endroits chauds et rassurants Où comme un enfant , je me cachai Et prie pour le tonnerre Et la pluie Passent tranquillement près de moi

[x3] Oh , ma douce enfant

Oh, mon petit amour

[x4]

Où allons-nous ? Où allons-nous maintenant? Où allons-nous? Douce enfant


bottom of page